Mill House Caravan Park

Mill House Caravan Park

 

 

Mill House Caravan Park

Within easy level walking distance of the stunning Pembrokeshire coast on a small and peaceful site and just 5 miles from Tenby.  Mill House Caravan Park welcomes tourers and campers and has holiday homes for hire.

Your stay at Mill House Caravan Park is certain to be special for you. You won’t need the car every day – bring your bikes and cycle or walk down the old miner’s track through the woods and cliff tunnels into Saundersfoot. Mainly traffic free this route will pass close to the Wiseman’s Bridge Inn right on the beach

Exploring the rock pools and paddling on the Blue Flag beaches or exploring further afield some of the amazing history and lively tourist attractions – whatever it is Pembrokeshire will likely draw you in.

CAMPING & TOURING

All of the site’s touring pitches are hard standing and come with electric hook-ups and a Freeview TV point. There is no extra fee for your awnings, dogs or children – the showers are 50p/10 minutes.

This 4 Star site’s facilities include nice clean showers and toilets, a laundry room and a safe children’s play area. The boat is usually the most popular attraction for young and old alike.

CARAVAN HOLIDAY HOMES

Mill House Caravan Park offers high quality holiday homes for hire. All are double glazed and most have full central heating to make sure that you are warm and peaceful no matter when your holiday is scheduled. Outside of each caravan is a patio and outdoor furniture so you can properly enjoy the setting. Features include a microwave, TV/DVD for enjoying quiet nights inside. All duvets and pillows are provided. You can hire bed linen if needed.

You may either arrive on a Friday or a Saturday. They do offer mid-week and weekend breaks when available. The site and its caravans are very well-maintained. The owners are proud of the site’s reputation for attention to detail

OUT AND ABOUT

Folly Farm https://www.folly-farm.co.uk/

Oakwood Theme Park https://www.oakwoodthemepark.co.uk/

Battlefield Live http://www.battlefieldlivepembrokeshire.co.uk/

Islands Trips RSPB – Skomer, Ramsay & Grassholm http://thousandislands.co.uk/

Coasteering - https://www.celticquestcoasteering.com/

Paragliding http://www.pembrokeshireparagliding.com/

Climbing https://www.climbpembroke.com/

Castle Henlys Iron Age Fort http://www.pembrokeshirecoast.wales/default.asp?PID=261

Manor Wildlife Park – Anna Ryder Richardson http://www.manorwildlifepark.co.uk/

Heatherton http://www.heatherton.co.uk/

Dinosaur Park http://www.thedinosaurpark.co.uk/

Pembroke Castle http://pembroke-castle.co.uk/

Carew Castle & Tidal Mill http://www.pembrokeshirecoast.wales/default.asp?PID=262

Cilgerran Castle http://cadw.gov.wales/daysout/cilgerran-castle/?lang=en

Manorbier Castle http://manorbiercastle.co.uk/

St David’s Bishop’s Palace http://cadw.gov.wales/daysout/stdavidsbishopspalace/?lang=en

Tudor Merchant’s House Tenby https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/tudor-merchants-house

St Govan’s Chapel http://www.visitpembrokeshire.com/attractions-events/st-govans-chapel/

Pentre Ifan Burial Chamber http://www.visitpembrokeshire.com/attractions-events/pentre-ifan-burial-chamber/

Picton Castle https://www.pictoncastle.co.uk/

National Botanic Garden of Wales https://botanicgarden.wales/

Aberglasney Gardens http://aberglasney.org/

Colby Woodland Gardens https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/colby-woodland-garden

Barafundle Beach http://www.visitpembrokeshire.com/explore-pembrokeshire/beaches/barafundle-bay/

Stackpole & Bosherston Lily Ponds https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/stackpole/features/bosherston-lakes-and-stackpole-court

Coast Saundersfoot Restaurant  http://coastsaundersfoot.co.uk/

Salt Cellar Tenby http://www.thesaltcellartenby.co.uk/

St Brides Spa Hotel & Restaurant https://www.stbridesspahotel.com/dine

DIRECTIONS

West from Carmarthen to St.Clears, stay on dual carriageway and at round about bear left on A477 signed for Tenby.

Approximately eleven miles from St Clears turn left signed Stepaside. Down the hill over the bridge and turn sharp left signed Pleasant Valley. Almost immediately turn left again and pass underneath bridge. Site is approx. 300 metres on left just after PLEASANT VALLEY sign.

Visit Mill House Caravan Park website for further information

Mill House Caravan Park

Mill House Caravan Park

Pleasant Valley

Stepaside

Pembrokeshire

SA67 8LN

 

Pleasant Valley
Stepaside
Pembrokeshire
SA67 8LN
United Kingdom

How to Book

Phone: 01834 812069
Email: holiday@millhousecaravan.co.uk
Website: www.millhousecaravan.co.uk
Facebook: www.facebook.com/stayinpembs
Twitter: stayinpembs
Get in Touch

© 2020 Camping & Caravaning - All Rights Reserved